Carrots with Coriander and Yogurt Sauce

Mom, could you prepare again some carrots with coriander and yogurt sauce, please!

I love to try out recipes and to change my dishes but this is definitely a keeper in our family and I’m sure I will prepare this again and again.

It’s really simple and a great side dish to many meat dishes.

You can serve this warm or cold!

You need:

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 2 lbs carrots, peeled sliced
  • 1/2 teaspoon ground coriander
  • salt to taste
  • 1 tablespoon fresh coriander, chopped

For the sauce

  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • salt to taste
  • 1/4-1/2 teaspoon ground coriander
  • 1 garlic cloves, crushed

Preparation:

  1. Heat olive oil in a wide frying pan provided of a cover.
  2. Add carrot and fry at medium temperature for five minutes stirring from time to time.
  3. Add salt and coriander, cover and cook at minimum temperature until softened.
  4. In the meanwhile combine in a medium bowl all the ingredients for the yogurt sauce.
  5. Just before serving add fresh coriander to the carrots.
  6. Serve carrots topped with yogurt sauce and enjoy with fresh bread.

→ Back to home

4 thoughts on “Carrots with Coriander and Yogurt Sauce

  1. I made this lovely side last night to pair with Ras El Hanout rubbed chicken and a fresh green salad. I had thought this would be good but it was even better than I had expected. Greal flavors that compliment each other beautifully. It made a good bit and I used some on the broiled chicken as well. Thanks very much for sharing this with us my friend.

    • Hi! I’m happy you tried this recipe and you loved it so much.
      Thanks a lot for you comments and your menu combination. I wish I had you Ras El Hanout chicken! I’m sure it was delicious!

  2. Carrots are one of my absolute favorite veggies and I loved them topped with this yogurt sauce. I’m sooo happy that I have leftovers too. Nancy : )

    • Thanks Nancy! This is my favorite way to prepare cooked carrots, it’s more than 15 years I prepare them in this way…but not only in this way! 🙂 I’m glad you liked them as well!

Leave a Reply

