Still Life with Rock Samphire

rock samphire still  life

I love to pick wild vegetables and experimenting with them.

This summer I was quite late with my rock samphire harverst because I was it was already the end of July.

I got up early in the  morning  and looking around there were still enough fresh (light green!) rock samphire for my harvest and this take only about 15 minutes.

At home I place them in my raku clay bowl as I wanted to take a picture before precessing it. The sun came just on my kitchen table I tried to take a picture with dark background.

The settings were:

F-stop: f/10

ISO: 200

Exposure: 1/125 sec,

Related links:

Salad with Preserved Rock Samphire

Preserved Rock Samphire

Rock samphire on Crete (Greece)

Here all my Greek inspired recipes

→ Back to home

