Stir Fried Vegetables with Cilantro and Ginger Dressing

Stir Fried Vegetables with Cilantro and Ginger Dressing

 

Vegetables are the essential for a healthy meal. In additions the beautiful colors will make this delicious dish  irresistible and you will see how much more veggies will be devoured.

Listed below you will see the vegetables I used, but you can change this depending from what you have on hand.

You need

Vegetables

  • 1-2 zucchini
  • 1 big eggplant
  • 1 leek
  • 2 big or 4 medium carrots
  • 2 bell peppers (1 red and 1 yellow)
  • Olive oil

Dressing

  • 1/4 cup fresh parsley, chopped
  • 1/4 cup fresh cilantro, chopped
  • 2 big garlic clove (or two small ones)
  • 1 tablespoon ginger, peeled and chopped
  • 1/4 cup lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt or to taste

Procedure

  1. Prepare all vegetables: peel veggies if necessary and cut into 2-3 cm sticks.
  2. Stir fry vegetables (I used two skillets): pour 1-2 tablespoon olive oil in the skillet in and stir fry the first kind of vegetable until just tender, cooking time depends on the vegetable. Set aside and keep warm in a big plate. Prepare the second kind and arrange on the plate.
  3. In the meantime prepare the dressing: place all the ingredients in a blender and process until desired consistence is reached. Add more oil, lemon juice or salt as desired.
  4. Serve vegetable with the dressing on side or sprinkle over veggies.
20 thoughts on “Stir Fried Vegetables with Cilantro and Ginger Dressing

  1. I read this too fast, instead of eggplant I saw “1 big elephant” … i was like: “wait, that’s weird”. lol. Anyhow, nice recipe, i love cilantro and ginger, will try this recipe soon.

  2. I loved this! The dressing is wonderful. I did leave out the carrots as I served the rest of the veggies with a roast and I had carrots cooked with it. I particularly loved the eggplant! Thanks for sharing….made for “For Your Consideration” game on Yuku.

  3. I’d like to try this but wanted to make sure there is really a second amount of cilantro and also, how much oil do you suggest starting with – it’s mentioned in the directions but not in the ingredients.

    Thanks!

  4. Wonderful! The dressing was fabulous (I love cilantro!) I didn’t stir-fry and plate the veggies separately, just mixed them together. I also used extra pepper instead of eggplant and onion instead of leek. This was a hit!

    • Thanks a lot, I’m glad you loved this cilantro dressing. I fully appreciate your changes as we also adapt the recipes with the ingredients on hand. Thanks a lot for trying this recipe and the great review!

  5. Made these stir-fried vegetables several days ago and they were wonderful. Used zucchini, eggplant, onion and red bell peppers. The dressing was a great accompaniment and we thoroughly enjoyed this delicious dish. Nancy

  6. Very nice veggie dish. The dressing is packed with flavor and makes part of a great marriage alongside the veggies. I added a bit more of the cilantro, parsley, and garlic. We served it both ways; dipped veggies into the dressing and dotted on top and mixed it through. During the cooking of the veggies I also added a bit of sea salt to the veggies and used a Japanese eggplant. I’m saving some for my work lunch to have it just on its own. Thank you Art & Kitchen for sharing!

    • Hi! WOW! I can imagine the great table with all the veggies served with the sauce. Summer is coming soon and I will have a look at the recipe and all the great suggestions of the reviewers. Thanks a lot, I really appreciate this!

  7. The bright pretty green color and fresh garden taste of the dressing reminded me of chimichurri sauce with an Asian spin. I used the delicious sauce on an asst of mushrooms, eggplant, snow peas, colored peppers, and carrots. We enjoyed this as a main dish with crunchy rice noodles. I already have plans to serve the sauce again with grilled kabobs this summer. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

    • Hi Susie! Thanks a lot for trying my recipe, I’m very glad you loved this recipe and your could use it with a lot of veggies. Thanks a lot for the great list of vegetables and all the precious suggestions! HUGS!

Leave a Reply

