Green Avocado Sauce – Guacamole

Green-Avocado-Sauce

Guacamole and it’s variations are welcome to many kind of dishes, served with tortilla chips as appetizer, served as dipping or spread sauce, as filling addition to tacos and similar or simply as addition to BBQ or grilled dishes.

The most important think to know for this recipe is that the avocado has to be ripe, not too hard but not over-ripe and turning hard.

Here a tip for how to purchase you avocado:

http://www.avocadocentral.com/how-to/how-to-pick-how-to-buy-avocados

http://www.nwedible.com/never-buy-a-rotten-avocado-again/

Green Avocado Sauce - Guacamole

  • Servings: 1 cup
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Autor: https://artandkitchen.wordpress.com/

Green-Avocado-Sauce

You need:

  • ripe avocado, mashed (I simply use a fork for this)
  •  jalapeno pepper, finely chopped or a few drops Tabasco sauce
  • 2 tablespoons fresh cilantro, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoon onion, finely chopped ( I used a violet/red one)
  • 1 tablespoon lime juice
  • Salt to taste

Procedure

  1. Prepare all the ingredients mashing and chopping them. It’s also possible to use the food processor, but I prefer some structure, so I make this by hand.
  2. Combine all the listed ingredients
  3. Adjust the salt to taste. Keep in the refrigerator just before serving!

7 thoughts on “Green Avocado Sauce – Guacamole

  1. Great variation on guacamole! Nicely flavored, with just a touch of heat. Thanks for sharing CQ2

  2. A very tasty guacamole this is. I made a few batches of this to bring to a birthday pot-luck dinner and everyone enjoyed it!

    • Thanks a lot for coming back here and reporting your results. I’m very glad you did it and you all enjoyed it! I’ts a great idea to bring something like this to a pot -luck dinner! Thanks a lot for your kind comments and your suggestion!

  3. This is a delicious guacamole recipe. I like the fact that a fresh jalepeno is include, as one can adjust the heat by opting to leave seeds and ribs to accentuate the heat. Love all the fresh ingredients too. This is really a lovely recipe that I will place in my keeper files. Thank you artandkitchen for sharing

    • Thanks a lot Forevermama! I love guacamole and I make it always a little bit different,
      It’s very difficult for me to follow someone else recipe without making my adaptations. For this reason I appreciate when people adapt my recipe to their taste and they report about it!

Leave a Reply

