Mango Limeade

mango-limeade-philippines

Mango juices are quite popular in Philippines and in other tropical countries.

Try this incredible good Filipino mango & lime drink it has the powerful smell of the mangos and at the same time it is really refreshing thanks the lime juice and a lot of ice cubes.

I prepared this easy and refreshing limeade or lemonade with fresh ripe mangos and fresh lime juice.

You can use either lemons or limes depending on your preference, or what you get. I recommend adding some sugar while blending the drink, then taste and adjust to your taste as the sweetness of mango and lime are quite different from kind and season.

Serve this with a lot of ice cubes and if desired dilute it with cold water or try it with soda water.

Mango Limeade

  • Servings: 6-8
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Autor: https://artandkitchen.wordpress.com/

You need: mango-limeade-philippines

  • 2 fresh mangos, pulp only
  • 4 cups water
  • 1 – 1 1/2 cups sugar, more if necessary
  • 1/2 cup fresh lime or lemon juice, more if you like
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • Ice cubes
  • mint springs for decoration

Preparation:

  1. Prepare the mango pulp, add 2 cups of water and blend very well until smooth. Remove all fiber by straining.
  2. Dissolve the sugar into the other 2 cups of water and add it to mango.
  3. Add lime juice salt as well. Stir well. Adjust sugar to taste. Stir well until sugar is dissolved.
  4. Fill glasses with ice cubes, pour mango limeade and decorate with mint springs.
  5. Enjoy!

13 thoughts on “Mango Limeade

  1. The 1st day of Culinary Quest #3 was “mango day” for me. Siggi had bought mangoes for us & they were perfectly ripe for Day 1, so I made 2 recipes including this lovely limeade. Made in a large pitcher as written after dinner last nite & chilled overnight, it was ready for its taste test this morning & passed w/flying colors. Really good, Adriana, even for breakfast. I used lime juice for the citrus component & also used a generous amount of fresh mint from my “window garden”. I love the mint flavor, so it was stirred in for the overnight soak. Lovely beverage that I enjoyed. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us. 🙂

  2. Wow, I love this version of Mango Limeade Adrianna. It’s quick and easy to make and tastes great. It’s so much less fussy than the one I usually make. I’ll be making this one from now on. A new family favorite my friend. It’s sweet and tart just perfect. I made exactly as written and wouldn’t change a thing. Thank you for sharing this lovely beverage. Made for CQ-3 – Philippines. (BK)

  3. Stacy G here, making this one for the CQ 2016. I always love your recipes and your blog! The drink was fabulous. I halved the recipe easily. I strained the mango mixture, but didn’t actually need to. I didn’t get any pulp. (powerful blender? or the type of mango I used?). Loved the combo of sweet and tang and the sugar was just the right amount. I drank one glass and then decided to have a second one…this time adding a little tequila and a splash of cherry juice! Made myself a little Mango Limeade Sunrise!

    • 🙂 Thanks Stacy!!!! I’m happy you loved it! I think my blender is not as strong as it might be, but it works! Some kind of mangos have quite hard fibers some not!
      Thanks a lot for your kind review!

Leave a Reply

